2003-12-23

Winding Down
I can feel myself winding down. I must hit the mall again after work, as I completely bailed yesterday, wandering the corridors of White Oaks like a demented fool. Nothing looked right, everything was a blur and I only managed to buy one thing for someone else. And I�m not even going to get the credit for it.

I would SO rather be home under my fleece blanket with a cup of coffee watching Season Four of Friends. My sister has been quite accommodating in lending them to me as she acquires them. It allows me to save my money for Buffy, Angel and Alias. Or alternately, get them as gifts. Which is part of the reason I stand, slack-jawed, at the dvd box set rack at Future Shop, yearning silently over purchases that shall not be made. Only three more days and the waiting will be over, over I say! See, I�m hosting the Boxing Day festivities to give my 80 year old MIL a break. So we�ve decided to give ourselves a break and exchange with The Boy�s family on the 26th. I actually have grown to like that idea. Spread the wealth over a couple of days, I say!

(Later)

I actually bought poutine for lunch. I�m dragging my ass like a pathetic loser and I choose to shore up my energy reserves with grease. God, but I�m a dunce.

I�m going to have to wrap my mind around more of these academic progressions today, else I will be mentally kicking my ass come January 2. So, I�ll be off. Keep a good thought that I don�t wind up napping in my chair like my Gramps used to do.

Posted at 2:33 p.m.