2006-01-05

Upside Down Frown

It�s always a good day when you can figure out a way to turn a frown upside down, and that�s what I did over the holidays.

For at least three years now I�ve been developing my skills in the area of beading and one of the things you need when designing your own jewellery is a bit of a personal inventory. If you search locally and on the �net, you can find more sparklies for sale than you ever would have thought existed. However, what I found totally overwhelming at the beginning of my new hobby I now find intoxicating; I am indeed a magpie of the First Order.

I�ve got a few friends from different social circles making the same noises about my work and suggesting the same damn way of getting word out, so I�m going to treat it as fate giving me a kick upside the head in big ol� hobnail boots. I�m still so very nervous about putting my stuff �out there�; I love every last thing I make, but am never certain it will fly with the rest of civilization. This is something I recognize I have to work on, don�t worry.

If by this point you�re at all interested, you can click the funky banner to the right, or check this out.

Lots of developments today regarding my employment from next week on.

Posted at 3:07 p.m.