2004-08-25

Word Stampede

I sent out a notify to my pretty seekrit society peoples telling them I'll upload my back-from-JCDC entry once my camera batteries recharge and I can get access to them. I can't just pop my flash card into the side of the laptop like some lucky people.

I also wanted to keep writing since the words, they are are flowing through my brain and I couldn't stop them if I tried. So I whipped up a spectacular blog entry, hit Publish, then kicked my ass all the way back to DC for not copying it beforehand because what do you think happened? Yup, gone. It was good, too. Funny and insightful, just like so many of the attendees at the con. Maybe you all rubbed off on me? Somewhere between the chips and salsa on Friday and the hummus and Guinness on Sunday afternoon?

Anyway, the words want out. So I'll keep making the attempt at letting them out in an orderly fashion. Stay tuned.

Posted at 12:47 p.m.