2005-09-05

'Things I can't do' was the easiest

While I was away at the cottage for The Boy�s Labour Day Weekend Birthday Extravaganza I was tagged by my buddy Cicada to complete this here meme. And she�s right, it�s deceptively difficult! Thanks for making me think, girlie.

7 things I plan to do before I die:
1) Become comfortable with my body
2) Learn to play the guitar properly
3) Learn to make wirework jewellery
4) Make a large, intricate, impressive embroidered picture, suitable for framing
5) Buy a notebook computer
6) Live in a house in the country
7) Procreate


7 things I can do:
1) Gleek
2) Bake/Cook
3) Teach, train or instruct people with ease
4) Read as well upside down as right side up
5) Recognize and name almost any song from the first couple of drum clicks
6) Compose a picture with my camera that you will love
7) Three things at one time

7 things I cannot do:
1) Speak any French other than the basics
2) Sleep without snoring
3) Hold my tongue
4) Believe it when anyone praises me
5) Suffer fools
6) Keep from correcting people�s heinous grammar
7) Respect your personal space

7 things that attract me to the opposite sex:
1) A big, wrinkly brain (I think we can all agree on that one!)
2) A dark/twisted/wicked sense of humor
3) Eyes that wrinkle around the edges from laughter
4) A soccer player�s tight bum
5) A willingness to humour me
6) Musical/artistic talent
7) A big, knowing grin

7 things that I say most often:
1) Idiot/moron (while driving)
2) Indeed
3) Sure
4) Puppies!
5) You might want to consider�
6) What the hell?
7) I don�t wanna and I�m not gonna

7 celebrity crushes:
1) William Petersen
2) Joss Whedon
3) Gabriel Byrne
4) Nathan Fillion
5) John Mayer
6) Jon Stewart
7) Colin Firth

Posted at 9:54 a.m.