2004-08-04

Oh! CD

It�s becoming steadily more obvious that I�m anxious about a) my future and b) the con. My usually well-hidden OCD tendencies are coming out in force.

Brushing my hair, washing my hands and checking my email/voicemail a hundred times a day has been the norm since late last week. And I don�t see it getting any better before I leave for the airport the third week of August.

I don�t like mentioning any more of my foibles than is absolutely necessary, but there is method to my madness in this case. My thinking is this: if I go to the time and effort to write about these embarrassments and then put them �out there� for everyone to see, maybe my less-than-stellar subconscious will be shamed into calming down. Because it�s getting me down, this constant busy work. My hands, my mind, they�re all wearing down yet I keep going like that damn pink bunny.

��bunnies aren't just cute everybody supposes.

They got them hoppy legs and twitchy little noses.�

I�ve also begun my packing list for the con. You should see the poor piece of paper I�m carrying around like a flippin� security blanket. There are bona fide items in one column, things I have yet to purchase/pick up in another and the rest of the page is a mass of scribbles and doodles. It�s been folded a million times and the edges are all squidgy. I have half a mind to drop it on the ground in Washington in the hopes that someone posts it here.

Nervous energy: it makes my world go �round.

Posted at 3:59 p.m.