2006-12-18

Barrel of Monkeys on My Back


My name is Meg, and I have a beading problem.

Hi, Meg!

Years after I picked up my first bead in a store that has become a regular haunt, my magpie ways are finally paying off. People are loving and buying my jewellery! And those people are loaning out their stuff to other people who wear them to events!

Not that it was a business venture to begin with; I was obsessed with The Sparkle from Day One. I would have happily cleared out a room or the entire attic to accommodate my growing pile o' necklaces without batting an eyelash; that's pretty close to the definition of an addict, non?

If you're interested in taking a boo or purchasing any of my creations, check out the Flickr badge to your right.

This has been a semiprecious Holidailies entry.

Posted at 7:15 a.m.