2004-01-08

Faith and Food
Chelsea lost to Liverpool. I�m not impressed, but I�m also not losing faith in my Blues. Much like I�m not losing faith just yet in the Maple Leafs.

There is entirely too much talk of food in chat these days. No, I�m not being entirely serious; I actually enjoy the discussions more than is probably considered normal. And I�ve gotten tips on new things to try in the sushi/dim sum area, and that�s always a plus.

Just before Christmas, I popped into the local Asian market to purchase bamboo steamers, both large and small. The small ones were used to house the cookies I contributed to the Office Cookie Exchange and the large ones will be used when I attempt to make my own Pork Bao. The funny thing was, as I was standing in line at the register I spotted a mug of beautiful chopsticks. I couldn�t resist. On the way out I laughed, thinking that these beautiful utensils are probably considered an impulse buy by the proprietor. I now carry them in my purse, in case a spur of the moment visit to Mount Fuji or Take Sushi crops up.

People think I�m odd. People are right.

Posted at 12:17 p.m.