2003-08-22

Another Friday Five
Well, it's Friday. I've gotten the day off work because of the province's power conundrum and I feel like generally taking it easy. Hence, the Friday Five:

1. When was the last time you laughed?

I laugh a lot, so to me a real laugh is more of a belly laugh. That was last Monday, another of the days I was off work because of the power. I dropped by PGirl's house with bagels and wound up spending the entire day there, the two of us giggling like schoolgirls. I love spending time with her. There's a 12 year difference in our ages and at times you'd think I was the older one.

2. Who was the last person you had an argument with?

I don't argue. Really. I can't take confrontation so I run away, much like they did in Monty Python times. The last person I had words with was probably my niece Kate, and it was probably about what was on the telly.

3. Who was the last person you emailed?

Sara.

4. When was the last time you bathed?

I don't bathe, I shower. When you hate your body, the last thing you want to do is loll around in the tub. Plus, when you shower the clean water starts at the top of your head, chases the nastiness all the way down to your toes then down the drain, the way God intended.

5. What was the last thing you ate?

A honkin' piece of salmon The Boy offered up around 8:00. He's trying out the new smoker we got and didn't do a bad job the first time out, I must say. He marinated the fish in maple syrup and used cherry wood shavings. While it's easy to overdo the smoke flavour, I would have to say I recommend doing fish this way.

Posted at 8:39 p.m.