2004-04-09

Meme fun

In the interest of not letting you all think I no longer care about the journal, here is a lovely meme, compliments of Elle. She got it from Robyn who got it from Kym and so on and so on and so on.

I have other stuff to talk about, and I will. I just want to let those issues percolate for a few more days in the interest of there potentially being a bunch of wonderful resolutions to report. Hell, I'll even take a bunch of mediocre resolutions, or resolutions full stop. (Yes, I'll stop saying that word now, you only had to ask).

On with the meme!

Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says.

If I had come out with that, then it would have been un- (Fever Pitch, Nick Hornby)

Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?

The cork board/white board, my valiant attempt at keeping myself organized.

What is the last thing you watched on TV?

Last night�s ER ep on tape.

With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?

Bailey, barking at invisible squirrels in the backyard.

When did you last step outside?

Last night around 9:30 when I finally unloaded the groceries from the back of the Jeep. (It�s a long story; please don�t judge.)

Before you came to this website, what did you look at?

My favorite haunt.

What are you wearing?

An orientation t-shirt from my old college, Eddie Bauer Sleepwear pants and my beat up slippers.

Did you dream last night?

I did, but it was so disjointed and chaotic that I was glad when I startled awake at 4:30. I hope insane dreams are not an indicator of mental instability, else I should have been committed years ago.

When did you last laugh?

Last night when my sister showed me the gag reel from her sixth season of Friends dvd. Big, loud belly laughs that caused my niece to get up, walk into the living room and raise her 7-year-old eyebrow at me like I was someone to be pitied.

What is on the walls of the room you are in?

Beautiful Ralph Lauren paint I picked out and painted on after looking at 70�s tulip wallpaper for eight years. I love my walls.

Seen anything weird lately?

I just got back from NYC: how much time have you got?

What is the last movie you saw?

In the theatres, I honestly cannot remember; I simply will not pay those prices anymore. At home, I watched my latest Amazon purchase, The Matchmaker. (two thumbs up!)

If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?

Financial assistance.

Tell me something about you that I don't know.

The gin in a Tom Collins gives me a migraine, so I always order a Vodka Collins.
(oh my, that was gripping!)

If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?

I would guarantee quality healthcare for every person on this planet.

Do you like to dance?

I love it! I usually find a way to incorporate a �move� or two into each and every day.

George Bush.

Don�t even get me started on that wanker.

Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?

Michaela Siobhan

Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?

Conor Thomas

Would you ever consider living abroad?

No. I love Canada and I love being surrounded by my family and that is all.

Happy Easter to all who observe it!

Posted at 8:51 a.m.