2003-09-09

A Temporary Fix
I'm feeling very guilty indeed. I'm getting out of my habit of updating once every blue moon, and it's far too easy. Do you think people have slacker genes? Of course, some quick thinking lab tech somewhere would spend grant money developing a cool alternative name for it, but in the end it would still be the genetic reason I can't finish a frickin' thing in my life.

I could be the poster child for fund raising to find a cure. Sitting amongst my 75% completed projects, with a single tear running down my cheek.

So, if I remember correctly, D-Land now has a blog option. I'm going to take that option until I'm done here at the college. That way, I can stun you all with my brilliant but fleeting insights whilst I tussle with yet another student about his need to bring in both pieces of identification, or I Cannot Help You. Yes, I'm serious. No, you cannot see my boss. Yes, I'm serious. No, I will not bend the rules for you.

See? Gripping stuff.

11:42 a.m.

I have made the executive decision to blog from another location. I'll link once I'm done. I thought you'd want to know that so you can go on with your constructive day and not spend the next four and a half hours wringing your hands, wondering when you'll be informed of the blog address. (When, damnit, WHEN!?)

The drama is much more effective when you see me in person...

12:23 p.m.

Okay, done.

http://squintt.blogspot.com

Have at it!

Posted at 9:22 a.m.