2004-08-20

JournalCon - Day One - Hour One and a Half
I'm here....registered....tons of swag. I've been grabbing random people and hugging the life out of them. I anticipate having to ask Rising to post bail for me before the weekend is out.

I just read about Rob not wanting to post a link-laden entry or entries this year. Bummer. I finally got to meet him after all these years of reading the various incarnations of his journal and he was much taller than I imagined. It still remains to be seen whether we will become lifelong buds over the hotel's free champagne, but I'll keep you posted. Considering his journal is most always filled with political discussion and regular updates on his family, I suspect I'll have to do some tap dancing to warrant more than a passing glance over the appetizers.

(I'm hijacking Meg's entry!!!! This is Rising!!! She's yelling now, I must run!)

I'm off to mingle and get a drunken bellydancing class from kismet. I hope I don't sprain something! Ciao!

p.s. RAAR!

Posted at 5:15 p.m.