2004-10-30

The You-Know-What is Back!

Cool! More Friday Fives with which to amuse myself. Except this one looks to actually be difficult. Oh well, it's probably cheaper in the end than a couple visits to a shrink...

1. How you feel about yourself.

Not the best these days. I'm failing at most everything I do, so my self-esteem is bound to take a hit. I just didn't plan on it being a hit that takes me out at the kneecaps, punches me in the neck and pulls my hair.

I'm certain that once even one thing turns around and goes my way, I will see the Domino Theory working in my favour.

2. How you think your friends view you.

I think they see me as someone who allows herself to be a bit of a Sad Sack, but is generally kind of funny. I don't think too many of them have written me off as a train wreck just yet.

3. Your family.

Hmmm. Good question. I think they think I am a silly, silly girl with visions of grandeur who needs to get off her ass and get a real job.

4. Your romantic/sex life.

My what's that now?

5. Your current state of mind.

...somewhere near Joisey. Which is a shame, since my mind is Canadian and cannot vote for Kerry. Please, Vote for Kerry. Please.

This nonsense, courtesy of a great little community.
(eta: I did not, in fact, play the game by the rules this time. Because I am a rebel and I'll never ever be any good.)

Posted at 5:30 p.m.