2004-03-13

Procrastinating Friday Five. Again.

You all have my apologies for dropping off the radar. I realize now I haven't submitted an entry since my job ended; how rude of me. It's not that I haven't got things to say either, it's just that I've been so busy with the pig sty that is my home and making a solid, sincere effort with the business that I've let this here journal suffer. If I listen hard enough, I'm sure I can hear the tiny plink, plink, plink of hearts breaking all over North America...

So. Enough of the preamble. On with the Friday Five!

1. What was the last song you heard?

Landslide, performed by the Dixie Chicks. It would have been a way more interesting comment to make had Fleetwood Mac�s version followed it on shuffle mode. It didn�t. Moving on�

2. What were the last two movies you saw?

Lost in Translation and Notting Hill. Both dvds I own. The last things I saw at the theatre were Two Weeks Notice and Treasure Planet. So yes, it�s been over a year since I�ve paid money to see a first-run movie. It doesn�t bother me, either.

3. What were the last three things you purchased?

A journal for my trip to NYC, meal replacement bars (chocolate mint..mmmm) and lemongrass for a kick-ass Thai Chicken and Coconut soup recipe.

4. What four things do you need to do this weekend?

Laundry, paperwork, baking and to shift the pile of clean clothes off the guest bed before it decides to avalanche onto the poor dog. My niece is coming to stay Monday, the first stop on her march break Tour of Family. Damn public school gets in the way of me spending any quality time with her anymore so I spirit her away whenever I can. Trouble is, she wants to do so much in the short time I have her that I fear for my very life.

5. Who are the last five people you talked to?

The Boy, Patti, Miss Beverly, Sandra and Ivy.

Have a great weekend!

M.

Friday Five!

Posted at 10:07 a.m.