2004-02-21

Saturday Five
This week, you get the Saturday Five. Yesterday, I was so disabled by a headache it was all I could do to not spoil the interior of the car of the friend who drove me home from work. To be honest, it scares me when I have a headache like that and even when I intentionally overmedicate it still won't subside.

The one thing I was bound and determined to do yesterday was submit my payment toward the NYC Party in March. I dragged myself to the computer and, needles firmly ensconsed in my eyes, I PayPalled the necessary monies. I felt microscopically better in the doing of it.

Today I'm much better, thanks.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

When was the last time you...

1. ...went to the doctor?

I probably went to my family doctor a year and a half ago, but I saw my infertility doctor at the beginning of December. Both of them have very tactful ways of getting across that I need to ditch a few pounds and I hate hearing it from both of them equally.

2. ...went to the dentist?

November. Aside from having a filling replaced earlier in 2003, I haven�t had a cavity in 15 years!

3. ...filled your gas tank?

Weirdly enough, I remember the day. It was January 30 and the price of gas was down to .58/l so I took advantage. I�m usually on the other side of these price drops, so filling up the Jeep for less than $45 was a pleasure.

4. ...got enough sleep?

Probably back in ought-two. I used to sleep like a log for hours and hours. Now, I drift off on the couch around 8:30, stagger to bed around 10:00 and jolt awake around 1:30 a.m. Over the next few hours, I fall victim to the movies that run, unwelcome, in my head. Worries about finances, job security, how to succeed in this life all flow freely regardless of my efforts to turn off my internal projector. Why couldn�t I just play When Harry Met Sally or Diner, I ask?

5. ...backed up your computer?

Yikes, don�t ask. Two weeks ago I got a full upgrade and Alex backed up my old drive in case of trouble. I need to work on my backing up, even though I do a Disk Cleanup and Defrag every Saturday without fail.

Have a great weekend!

Friday Five!

Posted at 8:54 a.m.