2003-03-07

Taking the easy way out...again.
I'm taking a break from AlphaBytes because I am pitiful. All the suggested words make me want to write entries full of sadness, and it's all making me tired and a little pissed off. So there.

1. What was the last song you heard?

Your Body is a Wonderland by John Mayer (my boyfriend). It's the live version since I'm currently enjoying Any Given Thursday, the cd I got for my birthday. He's just a doll, though sometimes I worry that I'm being a bit of a pervy old lady lusting after his sweet tush the way I do. He is an amazing talent, please don't forget.

2. What were the last two movies you saw?

The Bourne Identity and About a Boy.

3. What were the last three things you purchased?

Lemons, Sea Glass by Anita Shreve and a Grande Caramel Mocha.

4. What four things do you need to do this weekend?

Market research for my new website, make more dog cookies, cull the enourmous piles of shite that have somehow accumulated in the basement and take one of those showers that last for 40 minutes, complete with the big shave and the deep-conditioning of my coarse, aging hair for an hour. Funny, what used to be considered a weekly treat has now become mandatory.

5. Who are the last five people you talked to?

Terry, Mom, Roger, Stephen and Lisa.

fridayfive.org

Posted at 3:38 p.m.