2003-02-21

February Friday Five
In the interest of not seeing the ever-increasing number of days that have passed since I added an entry, I give to you: The Friday Five!

1. What is your most prized material possession?

My computer. (Surprisingly enough, just typing that out makes me sad).

2. What item, that you currently own, have you had the longest?

I have a couple of keepsakes from the day I was born, including a silver cup with a tiny spoon, and an actual Peter Rabbit baby dish, the porcelain one with three compartments.

3. Are you a packrat?

If you look in the dictionary under packrat, blahblahblah. I'm working on it, okay?

4. Do you prefer a spic-and-span clean house? Or is some clutter necessary to avoid the appearance of a museum?

I tried and tried to keep to the philosophy, "a place for everything and everything in it's place", but then I just got tired. I doubt I'll ever have a truly immaculate house. I'm always in the middle of doing something, or a number of things, it'll never work.

5. Do the rooms in your house have a theme? Or is it a mixture of knick-knacks here and there?

You mean like Washroom, Kitchen and Livingroom? Yes. Other than that, hell no. Do I look like Martha Stewart?

Posted at 3:48 p.m.