2003-01-24

Captivating? Sure, okay.

You are a siren.

What legend are you?. Take the Legendary Being Quiz by Paradox

Wow, I'm a Siren. I get to add a whole new perception of myself to an already-very-long list. If I'm honest, I think it's pretty cool to be considered one of those women who hold a captivating power over all who know me. (Luring sailors onto the rocks was probably what I did during my rebellious phase).

~~~~~~~~~~

Today remains bloody cold, and I actually have to leave the house today. What a bummer. The Boy is undergoing a 'procedure' on parts best left to your imagination. He hasn't been able to eat since midnight and he won't be able to leave the hospital until I pick him up at 3:00 this afty. The nurse told him he needed to be accompanied by a responsible adult, since he'd probably be way out of it. And yes, he couldn't find a responsible adult so he's stuck with me. You didn't think I could let that pass without comment, did you? If you did, then you don't know me that well...

I'm also trying to hook up with Bill, a friend of my hairdresser who's starting his own web design business. I'm hoping to enter into some sort of barter agreement with him to reduce the cost of him creating a stunning site for the new business. No, not that kind of barter, dude. His answering maching message actually made me laugh out loud, so I think there's a good chance we'll work well together. He did a lovely job with Heather's site, and mine is only a wee bit more complicated. All this business activity is making me anxious. Everyone I know seems to have more confidence that I will be able to convince people that my product kicks ass and that they must have it than I do.

Okay, into the breach!

Posted at 9:12 a.m.