2002-10-04

Cop Out
I cannot look at my buddy list page one more time and see the embarrasing number of days since I last posted. And here I am, entertaining the idea of signing up for NaNoWriMo. Really, the nerve....

I just found this on chocolateorange, and liked how easily I could pawn it off.....er, proudly hold it up as an entry for you, gentle reader. The lovely reader who keeps coming back, day after day to the same stale entry from 6 days ago. I'm sorry. I suck.

So, behold!

I am really more twisted than you think

I think too much

I know a lot less than I will lead you to believe

I want peace of mind

I have more than I deserve

I wish the voices in my head would not worry, be happy

I hate this body

I miss my carefree youth

I fear that I won't ever be able to stand on my own two feet

I hear my beautiful mix cd about love and loss

I wonder if there's a user manual for this life

I regret letting Stephen make such a major life decision for both of us

I love Stephen

I ache too much of the time these days

I care about my family

I always make things more difficult than they need be

I am not ever going to be an architect

I dance anywhere and everywhere

I sing pretty damn well

I cry more about television shows than I do about my own life

I do not always follow the recipe or the speed limit

I fight authority

I write for me

I win rarely, as I'm too emotional to debate well

I lose at Trivial Pursuit

I confuse people with my very personal sense of logic

I listen to the gentle lapping of the water whenever I visit my old college town

I can usually be found crocheting in front of the telly

I need constant positive reinforcement

I am happy about the way my life seems to be heading this very minute

I should take more comfort in the little things

Posted at 1:37 p.m.