2002-07-26

Anxiety replaces anticipation
Okay, two things:

I must not listen to "Sunday Morning After" by Amanda Marshall at work anymore. The kids see me bopping away to it and mouthing the words at my desk, and they are afeared. I want that song to show up at karaoke really soon, freak that I am.

The deadline for registering for JournalCon 2002(see the icon below) looms. Well, the deadline for a cheaper registration fee, anyway. I was so psyched to go a few weeks ago, but then my roommate bailed and ever since then I've been waffling like mad. I act all outspoken and on odd occasions try to be the life of the party, but inside I'm truly a jumble of nerves. I don't know if I could face all those new people. I know their lives, their familes, their 'lists' of individuals they pal around with, drink with, sleep with, but I won't really be able to say I know these people until I belly up to the (karaoke) bar with them and look them in the eye as I say something probably highly inappropriate for the moment. But oh, I really want to go....

Just exactly how do you wring the wussiness out of life? Anyone?

Have a great weekend :)

Posted at 2:07 p.m.