2001-12-21

The Neverending Cycle of Treachery
Things are winding down here at work.

Well, when I say that, I mean the time is winding down, leaving me with about three days' worth of unfinished stuff that I can worry about over my holidays. Whee.

I also found out that my neck is on the chopping block at work once again. Funnily enough, the lady who's out to get my job and toss me on the rubbish heap is the last person I would have suspected. I can't help but laugh at myself for being so foolish as to take offence for her not telling me outright that she was giving me a sound screwing over for Christmas. Thank God I have so many resumes out there. There has to be someone who knows someone who will have an opening in the New Year; I can't take this much longer. Yeah, yeah, I know I've been saying that since the summer, but the added stress of (as yet unsuccessful) baby-making and the possibility of layoff only because someone else looks at your position and thinks, "Hmm, I might want that" is simply doing my head in. Big time.

More later........

Posted at 7:23 a.m.