2001-12-11

Quasi-Proper Entry
In a fit of laziness, I've borrowed a quiz from Nicole:

1) Are you done with

your Christmas shopping?
Pretty much. I have this bad habit of picking up stuff in the stores until the 24th. It's a compulsion, I tell you.

2) Did you finish writing and sending

your Christmas cards?
No. In a fit of cleaning, The Boy put away my address book, successfully hiding it from me. I will have to use Canada411 to finish up the last eight. I've gotten all the International ones done and mailed, though:
Yay me!

3) When you buy wrapping paper, do you

buy different designs or stick with just one?
I usually buy a group of three or four rolls, each a slightly different design and colour from the other. My niece likes to tear into her gifts, so I accommodate her gladly. For everyone else, I prefer gift bags with clouds of tissue pouring out of them.

4) What time is Christmas dinner--usually?
About 4 or 5pm

5) What do you hope for as a gift this year?
I would love either a digital camera or a Kitchen Aid food processor. If I don't get either, I can always treat myself during the Christmas-week sales.

6) Describe your favorite Christmas

of your lifetime.
December, 1996. The Boy went to great lengths to camouflage my engagement ring in a box of perfume, soaps and body lotion. He even put it in a necklace box to throw me off. He got down on one knee in his pyjamas and proposed with the dog bouncing all around us. I spent the rest of the day with people I love, eating and getting more presents. No fights, no stress. Excellent.

7) Is your tree up yet?
Nope.

8) Real (live) tree or fake tree?
Live tree. Always.

9) Do you have lights up outside?

Describe them.
We will soon have outdoor icicle lights inside the tea room windows. It's a three-season room so it gets mighty cold in there this time of year. I expect they will look great from the road.

10) What's your favorite Christmas song(s)?
I can't narrow it down, and if I list everything I love you'll be here all day.

p.s.: You all know I'm not being lazy, right? I just have loads of real-life stuff going on these days. Baking, shopping, wrapping, burning mix cds, I have the dentist tonight and a hair cut tomorrow and Bailey to take to get a proper wash on Saturday andandand.....

Posted at 10:58 a.m.