2001-12-02

My brushed nickel love
I got in a small fight with my sister today. She seems to feel I should refrain from shopping for myself around, oh, July, so it's easier for everyone to buy me presents. I get the logic, but a sale's a sale for cryin' out loud.

~~~~~

Christmas card alert: I'm so behind. Gah.

~~~~~

Thinking back lately, I'm having trouble figuring out just exactly when I became an adult. When partying 'til dawn and endless hours on the phone was slowly replaced with baking, decorating and spendling endless hours at The Building Box. Selecting tumbled Mexican floor tiles, gazing upon brushed nickel faucets and holding in-depth discussions on the merits of various furnace filters. Why is it that I'm happier spending Saturday night in with a movie so I can wake up early Sunday morning, hangover-free and hit the market early? Am I mature, or just sad?

Do I want to know the answer to that question?

Posted at 6:59 p.m.