2001-09-25

The Camera Adds One Hundred Pounds
Is it weird that I'm so excited about choosing new glasses today? Yeah, I suspected as much.

The Sleep Clinic went well. Or badly, depending on who you speak to about it. The Boy feels that since I slept so badly all night, I must be cured, since it would be difficult for a healthy person to sleep soundly in a lab environment. I got a rash from the gel used to anchor the electrodes. Bleah.

~~~~~

I saw a picture of my niece and me at the beach on Labour Day. It was a beautiful day, and she was grinning from ear to ear. It was the grin of a child who had never been to the beach before. I, on the other hand, looked like someone from Greenpeace should have rolled me back in the water. It's funny, but I see myself every morning in the mirror, and don't see the image I saw in that picture. Strange.

I'm now officially upping the water I drink, and eating Nacho Crispy Minis and fruit in lieu of cheeseburgers and chips. It's a start.

Posted at 1:37 p.m.