2001-09-18

Ultimatum to Myself
My horoscope has been squicking me out lately. (See how I slide in slang that the hip youngsters are using almost effortlessly?)

My Yahoo! just seems to know what's going on in my life. It even suggested getting a new haircut on the day I got a crazy new 'flip' hairstyle. Gah.

Today's is the most disturbing by far:

Are you surrounded by the right people? You have a strong desire for freedom and a change in lifestyle. You may even feel an urge to go once and for all where you think your destiny really lies. But are you in the right place to do this? Or are you too weighed down with obligations in your relationships? Feeling guilty about trying to follow your own path will get you nowhere. Get really straight about what you truly want, and make your move.

This comes just as I was contemplating ditching those people in my life who are doing me a disservice. I feel the need to move on to another level in my life; the stagnation I've been feeling is just awful. I'm not growing, either emotionally or in my joke of a career. Only physically :)

It would seem the majority of emotional support I'm receiving these days come from my friends at ThreeWayAction.com. We now have a chat for our Bulletin Board community, and the people I've met there are so wonderful I can't begin to tell you. I'm actually making plans to drive to Toronto over Canadian Thanksgiving to meet a few of them in person. I'll finally be able to match the names with faces and voices and will be able to 'hear' them when they type from now on. That's a big whoohoo, there.

I'm hoping the stars will all converge to present me with the opportunity to move jobs in the near future. In the meantime, I guess it's up to me how I proceed with my life. I must move forward, I simply must.

Posted at 1:37 p.m.