2001-08-11

~To sleep, perchance to dream~
I bailed on the gym in favour of a toasted egg sandwich and some grape juice. What does that say about my strength of will?

Okay, I'll get there before they close at 5:00 this afternoon. Promise. Now that this heat wave is over, I have no more excuses. Besides, I want to look good for the family get together at the cottage on Labour Day weekend. And hey, improving my general health is also a fortuitous side effect of wanting to look good and fit in my clothes.

It hit me last night that there might actually be a reason for all these bizarro dreams I've been having over the past few months. Maybe my creative subconscious is trying to overcompensate for my 100-proof boring life by placing me in exciting, sometimes dangerous situations whilst I slumber. I've been a host on Hometime, one of the DIY shows I watch on public television, I've had wild and crazy shopping sprees, I've been naked in public places, I've been on the run from someone who wanted to kill me for reasons that were never revealed. Maybe there's research out there into a pill or therapy that could stop the dream process. There are times when I feel as though I've spent the night running a marathon rather than getting the sleep that I need to get me through the next day.

OR, maybe my subconscious won't feel the need to be so rambunctious if my 'awake' life gets more interesting?

What's that girl up to??


Reading: Magazines. My newest Canadian House and Home is in, and I picked up Inc. Technology for the article "Designing a work life that works".

Links:

The new Sarah of Canadian rock.

An odd little site.

Buying: Not a blessed thing. It's about time my debit card got some down time. On the other hand, I'm whittling down my credit cards to manageable levels

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Have some serious time to kill?

Go here for discussions on anything from

Web Cams to Stem Cell Research

to Great Kisses (hmm...Jim Orr, definitely).



Posted at 9:38 a.m.