2001-07-22

Just Call Me Lucy "Crabby" Van Pelt
Nero can bite me.

I apologize for being less-than-ladylike, but it irks me when I have trouble comprehending something. And Nero is one of those things. In spades.

Maybe I'll just download Morpheus and see if I can get that to work.

I don't know if it's the weather lately, or the incredible stress levels at work or what, but I have been one rather large bitch the past week. I speak my mind and feel good at the time. As I think back, however, I've needed to speak out far more than normal. Then, just as I'm starting to feel guilt for subjecting my family and colleagues to my wrath, I quickly sense a wee voice in my head saying, "(Insert oath here) them! If I don't stand up for myself and my opinions, no one else will."

I get the feeling lately that I'm not as easily tolerated as I was even a year ago. Maybe even a week ago. By anyone.

I've been told it's paranoia, but still......

It's too hot for introspection.

Posted at 5:53 p.m.