2001-07-13

Hokus Pokus Voodoo
Friday the Thirteenth.

I don't think I ever really bought into all that voodoo crap. Well, believe me when I tell you that I won't walk under a ladder anytime soon.

Today has been a disaster from the moment I stepped foot out the front door this morning. Garbage on the lawn, breaks going in the Jeep, etc. The Ministry of Education computer screwed up the 'Check Status' screens on about 2,000 students, telling them they are not entitled to any student loans, so we have had furious students and parents calling. The Boy's mother is still in the hospital. The Hell's Angels are now officially in town. Beijing was awarded the 2008 Olympics, not Toronto.

Whew.

I think I'm going to get myself a decadent take-out dinner and rent some cheesy 80's movies on dvd. At least if I get dvds, the vcr can't eat the tapes, because that's the kind of day it's turned out to be.

Posted at 3:13 p.m.