2001-07-08

A Sad Excuse for My Silence
Note to self: figure out pixel size!

Good Lord, another week has gone by? This is getting out of hand. My apologies for the size of my logo...this is all new to me, folks. It won't smack you in the face like it does the next time, trust me.

I have been easing myself back into work by doing half days for the past two weeks. Tomorrow will be taxing, I'm sure. Summer is actually the busiest time where I work. Applications (5000+) must be edited and input and all errors corrected so that the first set of loan documents will be here from the Ministry for the first day of the new school year. Let's just say that my surgery timing was not all it could have been. I would have preferred to go under the knife in September, to avoid Mass Releasing (a cattle call), but hey, you can't have everything in this life.

My cousin is doing better with her kids every day. Once I find a good pic, I will put it up here. All part of my New Year's Resolution about learning HTML and such.

Speaking of resolutions, I have also taken to a 20-minute Tai Chi tape I picked up in the discount rack at Blockbuster. It's amazing, and all school children should be made to spend the first half hour of each school day doing these exercises. It gets your heart pumping and circulates blood to your brain and really prepares you for the day. Add to that the fact that it might just be making me a little more active and you have my perfect motivator. I hope to add in some weight training in the next week or so. I'll keep you posted.

That's all for now. I suspect it's going to be a busy day, but what else is new on the weekends?

Posted at 8:27 a.m.