2001-06-28

Easing Back Into Life on the Outside
Note to self: Grab a drink and mingle!

My surgery allowed me to live in extremes for almost a month. I set foot out of the house all of three times, and I liked that. It's strange, I can't seem to reconcile the fact that I'm a big ham who likes to tell stories and have people's attention, but there are other times I clam right up and block out everything and everyone. There's no rhyme or reason to how I will act and when I will act that way.

The other extreme was the pain. Thirty-four year olds should not endure tonsillectomies and UPPs. One hour of surgery hit my poor unhealthy body like a Mac truck. Percodan should come in a liquid, because swallowing a pill once every four hours was hell on earth. Argh, I said I wouldn't get into the specifics of it, didn't I? Okay, enough said.

Coming up to a long weekend, and a chance to try to tame that stinky pile of laundry that's been taunting me.

God, I'm exciting.

Posted at 10:39 a.m.