2001-04-30

Must. Work. Out.
I am identifying far too much with Bridget Jones.

I remember back to January, when I was convinced that I would have tons of time to lose weight for the summer. It's now almost May Day, and summer is here a tad early to boot. Rubbing my nose in my procrastination, is Mother Nature.

My work planner is also reminding me that I have my pre-surgery appointment with Dr. S (E.N.T. Supreme)on May 16. He suggested that I may want to try to shed a few pounds before the June 1 Slice-Fest. (ew) I will try to forget about the entire chocolate/almond bar I scarfed down last night. Depression will not help me with my weight loss. No sirree.

Short entry: too much to say, not enough brain power to make it all coherent.

Maybe a workout will help clear out the cobwebs.

Posted at 3:23 p.m.